phishers….and i dont mean the fans of the band

Seriously…this was an IM conversation I got today. If you can call it a conversation.

(3:43:59 PM) mcguirefoweta: hello
(3:45:19 PM) me: ?
(3:45:30 PM) mcguirefoweta: Hey Lauren
(3:45:55 PM) mcguirefoweta: This is difficult for me to do because I’m shy..but I have a crush on you, i have been sending you emails but no response
(3:46:19 PM) mcguirefoweta: I’ve never been able to tell you for reasons which you would quickly identify as obvious if you knew who this was.
(3:46:40 PM) mcguirefoweta: With that said, I want you to guess who I am, and approach me yourself.
(3:47:02 PM) mcguirefoweta: To help you out with your guessing I made a few pictures and videos with “Lauren” written on my body.
(3:47:38 PM) mcguirefoweta: did you get my last IM about the riscque photos? if you didnt get the link visit it in my yahoo profile
(3:48:02 PM) mcguirefoweta: My username in the members area is “LaurenandME09″ (It’s a free website but you might need a CC or Debit to verify your age because I had to. Sigh.)
(3:48:27 PM) mcguirefoweta: once you are inside search for me. I want you to guess who I am and then approach me yourself. I’m shy and this is the bravest thing I’ve probably ever done, but you need to do the rest.
(3:48:53 PM) mcguirefoweta: i wont ever be able to get on yahoo messenger again this is my only day so come talk with me on the website
(3:49:07 PM) mcguirefoweta: Kisses, Secret Admirer

So…you think I should find him?  I mean..i always wanted a secret admirer. He sounds sexy.

5 responses to “phishers….and i dont mean the fans of the band

  1. Wowsa! He sounds spammy

  2. I got those in my work email when I was working!!! So weird… Secret admirer emails. LOL.

  3. you should’ve said this: “this is the bravest thing your FACE has ever done”

    THAT WOULD’VE TAUGHT HIM A LESSON REAL GOOD.

  4. i just got the same thing

  5. i just got the same email, it takes you to a page that wants ur credit info to join the page, but its not secure even though it says it is, the reason he cant get back on the yahoo name he is using is because he could get caught stealing folks credit info that way….dont bother looking for this person. they dont exist….

Leave a Reply

