Lazy doesnt necessarily mean bad

So, Im still recovering from my weekend of doing nothing.

Wait…recovering? No. Just admitting to the fact that I actually have to get work done this week, run errands, hang out in San Francisco, ride the bus…etc.

We housesat in the Oakland Hills this weekend, and it was glorious. Three days of relatively no contact with the outside world. I think I logged onto the internet once, and that was to find directions to a BBQ we went to on Sunday. Not that I dont love the people I see or talk to every day, but waking up, watching movies, sleeping, enjoying the crisp morning air, and hearing nothing but silence and birds all day and night is pretty damn calming.

The house we were watching had recently come upon a gas grill. So we went to the store Saturday morning, and spent close to $100 on BBQ. Im eating salad all week. Meat is good, but I think we did a bit too much of the grilling this weekend. I think I need to purchase a grill, so that its not a luxury we need to over indulge in. That way its just a regular thing, and we wont feel the need to eat meat 3 meals a day.

So now…i work this week…back to the grind. 3:00 fridays are in effect all summer however, so thats pretty sweet.

Bohemian Carnival this weekend…doesnt sound terribly relaxing, but I think I got my relaxation time taken care of for a while. You should come! Everyone should experience the klowns at least once.

flyer

2 responses to “Lazy doesnt necessarily mean bad

  1. I think that we should escape once a month.

    It felt needed and deserved.

  2. agreed. 😉

    other people homes preffered

Leave a Reply

