I know its Tuesday but…

I needed to share a few goings on from my weekend.

So I believe in Karma.

I believe that good things happen to good people, and if something bad happens to good people, karma will step in and fix it.  At least I do now.

Quick story.

We are housesitting Friday night.  Saturday morning, we go to take a shower (yes I said we), and I open the slider. Its a glass shower door that hangs, and apparently I the track came loose and the shower door found its sweet spot, and SMASH!  Tempered glass all over the bathroom.  And we were going to leave in 20 minutes.  Damn.

The next few hours we spent cleaning.  Spoke with the homeowner.  They were just happy we werent hurt.  Drive back to SF, roommate is in the driveway.  (SHAKES FIST!)  Thats ok, there is a spot up the street.

Grab the spot up the street. Get out of the car, and see a few cards on the concrete.  Could be credit cards, drivers licesnces or something, so I pick them up.  Two gift cards.  I look around, see no one, see no remainder of a wallet, or signs that anyone is coming back.  Was it wrong for me to take them? I dont think so.  I could justify it all day.  Who do I turn cards without names into?  Do I report it?  Thats just stupid.  Its like finding a $5 bill.  Only difference.  It wasn’t $5.  It was a $25 iTunes gift card, and a $200 Macys card.

Karma.  Accidental glass door shattering.  Timing worked in our favor coming home, so much in fact that the gift cards were waiting at the car.  Not in the driveway where I normally park…but up the street.

Call it what you will…someone was on our side.

One response to “I know its Tuesday but…

  1. Ben Sherman was veddy veddy good to me.

Leave a Reply

