vampire distractions

with some very unfortunate and sad goings on in my life, I’ve been a bit distracted.  not in the good distraction kind of way, but more of the bursts of crying, loss of focus kind of distractions.  With a supportive last week, and the company of good friends and loved ones, I finally feel like that crying part might be behind me, and now i can focus on the trivial, more mundane stuff in my life.

So…i am picking up a new series of books to read.  I haven’t read in a while, and I miss it.  These are getting a lot of hype, and I’ve been a fan of vampire books in the past, so I am starting the Twighlight series.  (They are making a movie this winter..part of my motivation) I just picked up a copy today.  Imagine my delight when I was directed to the Young Adults section of the book store!  Yes…I’ll be a tweenybopper for a minute if it means some distractions and entertainment.

One response to “vampire distractions

  1. hey, how is this book? I like young adult vampire books 😉

Leave a Reply

