the jellies

I went to the Monterey Bay Aquarium this past weekend.  To be quite honest, with all the hype, I was a little underwhelmed.  The Great White Shark they have been talking up is located in murky water with a bunch of other fish, and the only glimpse of it I got was brief.  The hammerhead was much more people friendly.  I was however impressed with the collection of jellyfish.  The displays were lit up immacutely, and the colors were astounding.  The coolest jellyfish though wasnt photographed because unless I had a video camera you couldnt capture the magic.  It looked like a translucent burning man float with neon electricity shooting thru it.  If only I remembered the name.

Here are a few of my favorite shots, and you can see the rest of the visit here.  Creepy.

So different…yet all so beautiful

One response to “the jellies

  1. i love the jellyfish. probably my favorite when at the aquarium… aside from that though, i’m rarely out that way.

Leave a Reply

