Wii Fit is offensive

So we got the wii fit in the mail the other day. I ordered it on eBay cut it can’t be found anywhere in stores. I used it for 30 minutes the other day, but not before we had a bit of fun and registered everyone in the room.

I’m of a normal size but was recommended to lose about 10 pounds. No real shock. Other people in the room were obese. You would think they could have been a bit nicer with the language. At least he is realistic and knows he isn’t, but obese?? That’s harsh. Maybe fluffy? Or big boned? Or squishy? What words would you use.

Also, I’ll try to monitor my progress, but I’m writing this on the bus home, so it’ll come after todays workout. Maybe I’ll be fully honest and include weight and bmi too.

4 responses to “Wii Fit is offensive

  1. Consider using Wii Fit because it’s fun and because it’ll make you more active than you normally would be, but it definitely doesn’t alter weight or BMI all that much unfortunately.

  2. Obese? Jeez Wii, kinda harsh.

  3. It keeps telling me that I have the body of an old lady! *shake fist*

Leave a Reply

