marketing myself

It may be a small store, currently with only 15 onesies for sale, all with different patterns, in different sizes, but I’m trying to get people I don’t know to buy my shit.  How do I do that.  Im in PR.  I know how to reach reporters, but thats not what I need.  I need a small enough push that I sell what I make, but not a large enough push where I over work myself and make promises I cant keep.  I mean..i do want a life.

But I get so excited when I see that sale! Even if I sold to a friend I bullied into buying one.

Mom Blogs?

Constantly updating Facebook?

I have created a Facebook friend list that I can blast out to of people with kids.  A few new additions to my friend list from my sorority days.

But I need general “spread the word” help.

I also need new ideas to sew onto my “wunzees”. I want to hear what you would want your kid to wear…if you had one.

Here are some of my newest additions.  A variety for sure…but what would you want?

One response to “marketing myself

  1. I’m tagging you! Check out the rules at my blog.

    See you Monday for some tofurkey. Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

