dreaming of being a winner

Last week I had this dream.  It was amazing.  For a few hours (or a few minutes, because Im not sure how long dreams ACTUALLY last), I was rich.  I won assorted prizes.  I dont know why.  I know I won a 10,000 dollar prize, only to be soon followed up with a 600,000,000 dollar one, though after taxes that big one only came to 900,000.  Apparently in my dreams taxes really screw you over.

But…more importantly, I paid off all my bills, put some in savings, and was not extravagant.  I was responsible.  It felt great.  Till I woke up and realized that I was still broke, in debt, and definitely NOT rich.

The reason for this was to segway into this article I read today.  Talk about lucky…and NOT dreaming.  What a fucker.  Granted its not 6,010,000…but, its better than nothing.

Man wins 2 vehicles, Chiefs tickets in 10 days

TOPEKA, Kan. – In a span of 10 days, a man learned he won two automobiles in separate contests. Michel Horton picked up his newest ride on Friday, a 2008 “Bon Jovi Special EditionSaturn Outlook, at a dealership in Topeka. He was notified of the win on Oct. 15.

The entry also netted him a guitar and gold-plated Bon Jovi records.

But that was his second free vehicle. Horton was notified Oct. 5 he had won a Mitsubishi Lancer in a contest sponsored by Bic lighter.

As if that weren’t enough, he also won tickets to a recent Kansas City Chiefs game in another drawing.

Horton said rather than collecting the Lancer, he opted to take the cash-in value of $28,800 for the car. He said that will help pay the income tax and personal property taxes on his winnings.

One response to “dreaming of being a winner

  1. Luck is a big factor in winning things but this guy made his own luck by entering in the first place. It’s the old joke; my grandson is very luckky and the harder he works the luckier he gets.

    My special study is lottery luck and I am convinced that no amount of hard work or intelligence can help you find winning lottery numbers. Nevertheless the lottery numbers you pick are important as some, predictably, win big prizes if they do win. Learn more on my blog.

Leave a Reply

